Schubas, Chicago, IL April 5, 2008

Post messages about Ellis Paul shows here.

Moderator: Moderator

AndaleOrbea

Schubas, Chicago, IL April 5, 2008

Postby AndaleOrbea » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:10 pm

SCHUBAS! SCHUBAS! SCHUBAS!
ELLIS! ELLIS! ELLIS!
Here we come.
I last saw Ellis at Schubas in October of 2006. It was my first EP show ever. I even got to meet Karen at the merch table! And I also got to hear Antje for the first time ever and bought Big Dreams Boulevard and had her sign it To "Idaho Boy" after I heard her sing The Long Road. FYI, I graduated from the University of Idaho - that's why Idaho Boy. Like you Paddy, I've lived numerous places. More to come on another day...

I'm really excited.

Off to SCHUBAS! YEA!
Dean (and Elaine) BYOC (I should be able to find some in Chicago).

KarenZ
Site Admin

Postby KarenZ » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:14 pm

Dean,

Excitement is good! Have fun! :)

KarenZ
"Some people are born to make great art and others are born to appreciate it. It is a kind of talent in itself, to be an audience, whether you are the spectator in the gallery or you are listening to the voice of the world's greatest soprano. Not everyone can be the artist. There have to be those who witness the art, who love and appreciate what they have been privileged to see." -- Ann Patchett in Bel Canto.

paddyinthepub

Postby paddyinthepub » Sat Apr 05, 2008 6:25 pm

Dean and Elaine.....

As we hunker down here outside Philly on this Saturday evening we'll continue to live vicariously thru you two. Enjoy the city, the show, and last but not least, all the wonderful food and drink Chi-Town has to offer.

Lookin forward to hearing a little more about your own Private Idaho. :wink:
"once we're inside, it's a carnival ride" ~ ellis paul
paddy

pre10der

Postby pre10der » Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:38 am